PARADISE TOWNSHIP PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES

The regularly scheduled meeting of the Paradise Township Planning Commission was held October 25, 2016 at the Paradise Township Municipal Building.

1. Call to Order and Pledge to the Flag

The meeting was called to order by Chairman John Livelsberger at 7:00PM.

2. Attendance:

John Livelsberger Barry Schuchart Mike Zeigler Tom Bosley Kevin Barnes Doug Stambaugh

There were no others present.

3. Agenda Approval:

A motion to approve the Agenda was made by Barry Schuchart and seconded by Kevin Barnes. The motion passed unanimously.

4. Approval of the Meeting Minutes of September 26, 2016

A motion to approve the Minutes was made by Tom Bosley and seconded by Mike Zeigler The motion passed unanimously.

5. Citizen's Concerns and Comments:

There were no citizen concerns

6. Communications:

A. John Livelsberger gave the report from the Township Supervisor's meeting of September 12th, 2016.

B. Miscellaneous: NoneC. Zoning Officer: None

7. Sketch Plans:

There were no Sketch Plans

8. Old Business:

A. Glatfelter Gas Line

This project is complete and will be dropped from the agenda.

B. Agri-tourism Ordinance

This project continues to be ongoing. Due to the nature and subject of thi project/ordinance the name shall be changed from Agritourism to Special Events Ordinance.

9. New Business:

A. The commission reviewed the SALDO sections 511.B2 and 511.B3 and it was determined that the verbiage was taken from state regulations. Barry Schuchart motioned that SALDO 511.B2 and B.3 remain as written. Tom Bosley seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

10. Adjournment:

Having no further business, a motion was made by Mike Zeigler to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Kevin Barnes. The meeting was adjourned at 8:00 PM.

The next regularly scheduled meeting of the Paradise Township Planning Commission shall be held on November 28, 2016 at 7:00 PM in the Township Municipal Building.

Respectively submitted,

PARADISE TOWNSHIP PLANNING COMMISSION

John H. Livelsberger Chairman

Cc: Clark Craumer, Supervisor

Lance Biesecker, Supervisor

Dean Bentzel, Supervisor

CGA, Sharon Myers, Solicitor

Chris Mentzer, Township Secretary

Wayne Smith, Zoning Officer

Paradise Township Planning Commission: TB, BS, JL, SC, MZ, KB, BA